Misty Rain Scans
Welcome to our forum!
We hope you can enjoy your time here! Please read our rules if you want to download our releases. Please remember that you will have to read THIS and do exactly like it says. If you're already a member remember that you will have to Log In to see our projects and our releases!!

with love MRS' staff

Misty Rain Scans

Manga Scanlation Service

HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Ahoy there, mateys

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rinellie

PostSubject: Ahoy there, mateys   Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:11 pm

Hi, everyone!

I was just accepted to the team as a new Chinese translator. I'm really excited to start working with you all and to have a chance to practice my Chinese.

I'm originally from the Midwest in the US, but I'm spending a couple years in China currently. Although I studied Chinese before coming to China, I don't think I would have had the confidence in my ability to translate before coming here. It's awesome just how much you can see yourself improve in another language by being exposed to it on a daily basis.

Anyway, that's a little about me and how I came to join you all here at MRS. I hope to make friends with a lot of you! Don't be a stranger ;o
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Yokoai

PostSubject: Re: Ahoy there, mateys   Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:24 am

Hi Rinellie! Welcome to MRS~

Congratz on joining our staff! I hope you enjoy being one of us :3 and good luck with improving Chinese!

MM-MMM-MMMM
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.][You must be registered and logged in to see this link.][You must be registered and logged in to see this link.][You must be registered and logged in to see this link.][You must be registered and logged in to see this link.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patti.